Shiny Award Thingy from Mental Nurse

I know some of you follow the insightful and informative Mental Nurse blog, written by…er…mental nurses. As regular readers of it will know, each Saturday (usually) they publish a review of that week’s musings in the mental health blogosphere, terming their summation ‘This Week in Mentalists’. I was featured once, with the child sex abuse post, catapulting it to the most read spot on my blog.

Anyway, at the end of the year Mental Nurse let their readership vote on the best blogs in given categories, and this year’s winners and runners-up have just been announced. No, yours truly has not won anything, as in I have not come first or owt like that…but this blog did come joint third in the Personality Disorder category.

πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

This Week in Mentalists Award Winner 2009

First place in the category went to the very worthy winner of Genius Gone Wrong, whose blog I follow and whose comments I have had the honour of having here. Second place was Becoming Hannah, and my fellow third-placed contender was Writing in the Margins of My Mind. I shall look forward to reading these blogs, plus other mental health blogs that were featured as winners.

Thank you to all who voted for this blog. It was an honour to even be mentioned as a possible contender, never mind to be actually placed. I really do feel very honoured.

Bookmark and Share

12 Responses to “Shiny Award Thingy from Mental Nurse”

  1. Congratulations, SI. Well deserved indeed. Yours is an excellent blog, even if you incorrectly from time to time say that it is not.

  2. Congratulations!!

    Lola x

  3. You certainly merit the recognition, with your searingly honest and well-written posts. And yet, black-humored as I tend to be, I couldn’t help finding this just a little funny: this blog did come joint third in the Personality Disorder category.

    It’s like an unwritten Monty Python Sketch. πŸ™‚

    • Hahaha! Fair point. You’re absolutely correct…I can see Gilliam et al acting it out: “Why sir, my sincere congratulations on achieving a serious mental illness, only one or two per cent of the population manage that.” Ah yes. ‘Tis very Norwegian Blue πŸ˜‰

      Thanks, as ever, for your thoughts and kind words, David πŸ™‚ x

  4. Well done my fellow PD writer! I am glad to have found another PD blog I’ve been catching up on some past posts of yours and I look forward to reading more!

    Alison
    x

    • Likewise, m’dear! I hadn’t realised until today that you’d found me via MN’s ‘election’ specifically – makes it all the more important to have got this. Connecting with like-minded people like yourself is more important than the award itself.

      Look forward to our continued mutual following πŸ™‚

      x

  5. congratulations! I love your blog πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

